Manifesto

I really don’t have a lot I can write about this film because after the first 10 minutes I really hated it. And I knew I had another hour and 20 minutes to get through. Tedious, contrived, patronising, arrogant film. 

I’ve never been much of a fan of Cate Blanchett, I’m not saying she’s a bad actor because that’s not true, but at the red carpet events I’ve been to that she’s attended she swans down the carpet without even looking at her fans or the press and I think that says a lot about a person. Anyway, this isn’t supposed to be a bashing Cate Blanchett post. 

I just really did not like this film, maybe I’m ignorant but they do say that’s bliss, and I’d take bliss over than pretentious crap any day. 

Manifesto

Leave a Reply

