Suffragette

I went to see Suffragette last week. I liked it a lot, I think the acting was phenomenal. I just love Carey Mulligan, she was so raw and fresh and really did the character justice. There was a bit in it where she has to say goodbye to her son, oh man, it was so sad 😦

I just got completely distracted from what I was doing because I’m still watching the latest episode of Once Upon A Time, and I hadn’t watched any of the whole episode because I was doing this, and then in the very last scene Merida was in it, and I’m a HUGE Brave fan, she’s my favourite character, it’s my favourite film and I just love it. So I’m glad she’s back in it.

Anyway, where was I? Oh yeah!

Suffragette, yeah it was really good, I liked it. I think it could have been a bit deeper but then I suppose that’s what the film makers were going for so I can’t fault them really. Meryl Streep wasn’t in it enough. Helena Bonham Carter was incredible, as always.
What I’m saying is, if you haven’t seen it, you should. And if you don’t vote, you should.

Suffragette

Leave a Reply

